<

What will happen if I restore my iPhone to it's original factory settings?

What will happen if I restore my iPhone to it's original factory settings?

Postby navarre53 » Fri May 25, 2012 3:30 pm

I have an iPhone 4s and I have purchase way too many apps that I don't need and I'm having trouble deleting them from my phone! So I saw the restore iPhone to it's original factory settings option on iTunes... What does it mean exactly?? Will it get rid of all the unwanted apps I have on my phone? And will I have to activate my iPhone again if I restore it?? Really don't wanna do that!

Thanks for the help in advance!
User avatar
navarre53
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:44 am

What will happen if I restore my iPhone to it's original factory settings?

Postby laurenz82 » Fri May 25, 2012 3:33 pm

It will get rid of everything on your phone I mean EVERYTHING but if you have a backup you can't put everything back on afterwards and seeing you have a lot of unwanted apps then backing up and restoring wont help the tiniest bit
User avatar
laurenz82
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:57 pm


Return to iPhone

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests