<

Will restoring my iphone to its original settings delete my contacts and apps?

Will restoring my iphone to its original settings delete my contacts and apps?

Postby malcom » Fri Jan 28, 2011 11:48 am

Ever since I updated my IPhone 3G I haven't had any Wifi connection and the phone just operates at a slower pace. So, I'd like to restore phone to it's origanal settings but am afraid I will lose everything on it. I do have all apps saved in my Itunes library but don't know about the contacts. Thanks.
User avatar
malcom
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:08 am

Will restoring my iphone to its original settings delete my contacts and apps?

Postby jenyd » Fri Jan 28, 2011 11:54 am

Restoring wipes your data so you have to be sure that you've backed up everything on the phone.
User avatar
jenyd
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:54 am

<

Will restoring my iphone to its original settings delete my contacts and apps?

Postby gustavo1 » Fri Jan 28, 2011 11:57 am

Restoring wipes your data so you have to be sure that you've backed up everything on the phone.
User avatar
gustavo1
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:12 pm

Will restoring my iphone to its original settings delete my contacts and apps?

Postby worcester35 » Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:05 pm

Yeah. Just sync and save your contacts and apps to your iTunes and then sync it again after restoring.
User avatar
worcester35
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 1:30 am


Return to iPhone

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests