<

How do i get a number on textfree on ipod touch? and do i need wifi?

How do i get a number on textfree on ipod touch? and do i need wifi?

Postby vincenzo6 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:56 pm

do i need wifi for text-free the ipod touch 4 that i just ordered? will it work if i leave the united states? how will i know the number that people will text me on? is it a normal looking united states number? are you sure i don't need to pay anything? DO YOU WANT 10 POINTS? then answer all first
User avatar
vincenzo6
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:33 am

How do i get a number on textfree on ipod touch? and do i need wifi?

Postby arnaud » Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:59 pm

Yes, you will need WiFi for text-free or text-plus or whatever txt app you have. It will assign you a number or you can just pick one. Yes, it is a regular US number, I can text my cousin on it from my phone or iPod Touch. It's a sick app I must say! And yes, I know for a fact text-plus is real. I believe it will work if you leave the US. All you need is WiFi, and it's essentially just like a phone! How will you know the number that people text you on? Well, I'm not sure I understand that one, but you have your own number...it doesn't change, so that will be your texting number, and your friends will have their phone numbers like they are...it's super easy!
User avatar
arnaud
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:42 am

<

How do i get a number on textfree on ipod touch? and do i need wifi?

Postby abner » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:11 pm

Q: "do i need wifi for text-free the ipod touch 4 that i just ordered?"
A: Yes - in order for your iTouch to send and receive texts through satellite, you need Wi-Fi to use the application.

Q: "will it work if i leave the united states?"
A: Yes it will, as long as you have Wi-Fi.

Q: "how will i know the number that people will text me on?"
A: In the settings option, it will show you what your number is.

Q: "is it a normal looking united states number?"
A: Yes it is.

Q: "are you sure i don't need to pay anything?"
A: It is completely real, with ZERO charges.
User avatar
abner
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:01 am

How do i get a number on textfree on ipod touch? and do i need wifi?

Postby hearpere69 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:18 pm

yes you do need wifi and all you have to do is go to the contacts thing and put in you friends numberno it wont work out of the united states pay nothing
User avatar
hearpere69
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:04 pm


Return to iPod

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests