<

What happens if I end my item on eBay?

Postby carroll » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:51 pm

I'm selling an iPod Touch on ebay and my auction time was set to 7 days.

It is my first item that I try selling on ebay so I'm not experienced nor did I know what I was doing.

I thought that if I paid for having the "Buy it Now" option, then the item would not sell unless it reached the buy it now price.

To my dismay, as soon as I got a bid, the buy it now option disappeared, what a ripoff.

But to get to the point, there's about 2 days left on the auction and I only have one bid for the same price that I started the auction.

Of course, I don't want to sell it that cheap and only that one person has made a bid, and I have 0 watchers.

What happens if I END the item? I do feel bad for the lone bidder but I can't sell the item at the starting bidding price. Will I get negative feedback? My feedback is at 100% and I'd like to keep it that way. I've only bought stuff but not sold.

Please help. Thanks.
carroll

Postby wanageeska » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:57 pm

I'm selling an iPod Touch on ebay and my auction time was set to 7 days.

It is my first item that I try selling on ebay so I'm not experienced nor did I know what I was doing.

I thought that if I paid for having the "Buy it Now" option, then the item would not sell unless it reached the buy it now price.

To my dismay, as soon as I got a bid, the buy it now option disappeared, what a ripoff.

But to get to the point, there's about 2 days left on the auction and I only have one bid for the same price that I started the auction.

Of course, I don't want to sell it that cheap and only that one person has made a bid, and I have 0 watchers.

What happens if I END the item? I do feel bad for the lone bidder but I can't sell the item at the starting bidding price. Will I get negative feedback? My feedback is at 100% and I'd like to keep it that way. I've only bought stuff but not sold.

Please help. Thanks.