<

If I hackintosh an AMD PC can I use the iOS SDK?

If I hackintosh an AMD PC can I use the iOS SDK?

Postby adoniyah » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:45 am

Apple requires you to have an Intel based Mac, I have a MacBook right now but I'm looking into selling it and hackintoshing my PC. I have a quad-core AMD processor, if I got OS X running would I be able to use the iOS SDK? I'm not sure if it would detect it was an AMD processor or not or if I would need to do some kind of tweaking to make it think it's an Intel.
User avatar
adoniyah
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 4:18 pm

If I hackintosh an AMD PC can I use the iOS SDK?

Postby yuvraj » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:48 am

You cannot run the Mac OS on an AMD processor. It just won't work. The Mac OS can run ONLY on an Intel processor.
User avatar
yuvraj
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:16 pm

<

If I hackintosh an AMD PC can I use the iOS SDK?

Postby featherstone25 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:50 am

Yes, as long as you get all your drivers working properly. I have OS X 10.6.6 on VMware workstation running just fine on Win7 on a laptop with a dualcore AMD64 processor, and xcode (iOS SDK is included in it) works just fine.
User avatar
featherstone25
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 12:48 am


Return to MacBook

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests