<

Mac warcraft 3 frozenthrone problem!?

Mac warcraft 3 frozenthrone problem!?

Postby kyran53 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:05 am

Your Open Question
Show me another »
Mac warcraft 3 question!!?

I'm using a macbook pro. I'm trying to play warcraft 3 frozen throne using macbook, and i have the programme.
i have no problem opening warcraft, but i have problem in playing game.
I can't see maps!
see the pic on the URL below:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/67742864@N04/6165873414/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/67742864@N04/6165868716/

p.s. i got warcraft from my friend's macbook and in his laptop it works with no problem!
User avatar
kyran53
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:46 pm

Mac warcraft 3 frozenthrone problem!?

Postby kyrk » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:08 am

This could be a video driver problem. Try to find the latest driver for your video card(onboard/discrete).
Since you're using a macbook pro it's probably an AMD Radeon graphics.
When you say you got your Warcraft 3 from your friend's laptop do you mean you just copied the normally installed game folder and moved it to your laptop?
I know that kinda copying sometimes works for Warcraft 3 for Windows installations but I'm not to sure about mac os. Try to install the game normally from the cd or iso image.
http://playwar3tft.blogspot.com/
User avatar
kyrk
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:28 am

<

Mac warcraft 3 frozenthrone problem!?

Postby graham2 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:22 am

...You're using a mac to play games. Good joke.
User avatar
graham2
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 4:49 am


Return to MacBook

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests